Click to Home

Go To Search
Compliance Dismissals
Some violations may eligible for submission for compliance dismissals at the court window.  These submissions must be made on or before the appearance date on your citation.  Should you have detailed questions regarding these violations you will find links to the Texas Statutes following the charge.  Below is a listing of those charges and requirements for doing so:

Expired Drivers License:            
  • Defendant must present renewal of drivers license and $20.00 administrative fee.
        See statute (Sec. 521.026, TC)

Expired Inspection Certificate:
  • Defendant must present evidence of remedied inspection and $20.00 administrative fee.(dismissal will not be granted to inspection expired more than 60 days)
        See statute (Sec. 548.605, TC)   

Fail to Display Driver's License:
  • Defendant must present evidence of valid Texas Driver's License.
        See statute (Sec. 521.025, TC)

Fail to Maintain Financial Responsibility:
  • Defendant must present evidence of valid insurance policy.
        See statute (Sec. 601.193, TC)